Facebook Account | Delete A Facebook Page Permanently With Ease

Facebook Account | Delete A Facebook Page Permanently With Ease: Facebook which is a platform for meeting people has equally come up with more interesting features and has provided the option of creating a Page from your Facebook account for business advertisement, discussions, Facebook games, and many more.

Every Facebook user with an account has the capacity to change profile picture, edit status, upload and download media, etc.
delete page
Before you can think of deleting a Facebook page, it has to be the one you created or you are an admin.


This article will guide you through the process of permanently deleting a Facebook Page you have created. Here are the steps below:

1. NAVIGATE TO THE FACEBOOK WEB PAGE
For a start, you need to log in your Facebook in order to access the search bar. Type the name of the Facebook web page you want to delete. 

If the desired web page is not listed in the search result, click the blue magnifying glass icon that is beside the search bar you should see your Facebook Page in this list.  
delete page
 2. ACCESS THE FACEBOOK PAGE SETUPS
Once the Facebook Web page has loaded. Click the Settings link in the top-right edge of the Web page. 

3. ERASE THE FACEBOOK PAGE
Now click the remove Page section of the Settings option and afterward click the Remove Web page link.
delete page
Have in mind that your Page won’t be permanently deleted until 14 days have passed, but you can unpublish your Page (cancel page deletion) at any time.

If you’re an admin then: 
> Click Settings at the top of your Page. 
> From General, click Remove Page. 
> Click Delete [Page name]. 
> Click Delete Page and then click OK.  

To cancel your Page deletion
> Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page. 
> Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page. 
> Click Confirm and then click OK. 

If you can't find the delete page button on the page you want to delete, that means you are not an admin of the page. 

You must be an admin before you are able to delete a page permanently. 

Post a Comment

0 Comments